Webinar – Construction Claims and Responses: effective writing and presentation

02. 02. 2021.

It is with great pleasure that we invite you to join free Webinar – Construction Claims and Responses: effective writing and presentation, organized by Institute of Construction Claims Practitioners and ACES.

Our webinar takes place on Thursday 25 February 2021 at 14:00 CET (13:00 GMT / 17:00h GST) and is a must-attend for all global professionals.

In order for a claim to succeed it must persuade the reviewer that it has merit. Poorly expressed claims, at best, cause delay in obtaining an award and at worst will escalate the matter to a costly and time-consuming dispute. Poorly expressed responses and determinations will have similar consequences and may even place the Employer in breach of contract.

Webinar will be presented by Andy Hewitt, professional with over 40-years experience in the construction industry, which has been gained in the United Kingdom, Africa and the Middle East. He has held senior positions with contractors, sub-contractors and consultants and has worked on several iconic projects in the Middle East. Andy’s experience in commercial, contract and project management led him to specialise in contractual issues, claims and dispute management and is managing director of Hewitt Decipher Partnership. Andy also works as an educator and trainer and to this end, he has developed and launched the ‘Claims Class’ training courses, which are offered on an international basis through various media and platforms.

This talk will provide guidance for the compilation of claims and responses – the essential information that should be included and how it should be presented so as to present a compelling case.

Presentation will take about 1 hour, with a Q&A session at the end.

Reserve your place now!

*Webinar is free of charge, while filling out the Registration form please leave the field VAT empty. 

Online application form